People & Culture Staff and Services Portfolio

General Contact Information
People & Culture, University of California, Berkeley, 2199 Addison Street, Room 192, Berkeley, CA 94720-3540.        Locations

Our org chart can be accessed here

To reach us by phone or FAX:

  • All inquiries including Talent Acquisition
    People & Culture - (510) 642-7053 - FAX: (510) 642-2888

FAQs: Job Applicant FAQs

  • For campus directory assistance, please call (510) 642-6000 or check the campus directory.
  • For employment verification, please call UCPath Center at 855-982-7284.

Questions
If you are an employee and need basic HR assistance (salary, benefits, UCPath, etc.)  please call the Berkeley Regional Services (BRS) HR First Contact Team at (510) 664-9000, option 3, or your HR Partner.  For other issues or questions, find out where to go for assistance.

Content Filters

Results

Agata Drygas-Andryszewski

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-

Email: @berkeley.edu

Aidaly Cintron

Title: Benefits & Leaves Analyst II

Phone: (510) 664-9274

Email: acintron@berkeley.edu

Alex Gomez

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Director of Talent Acquisition

Phone:

Email: agomez@berkeley.edu

Alex Reyes

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleTalent Acquisition Advisor

Phone: (510) 423-8437

Emailareyes@berkeley.edu

Alexis Brown

Title: Benefits Assistant

Phone: 

Email: alexi_b@berkeley.edu

Alleen Zulkowski

Title: Executive Assistant 

Email: azulkowski@berkeley.edu

Angela Stopper

Title: Director of People & Organization Development

Phone: (814) 360-8178

Email: astopper@berkeley.edu

Anna Waters

Title: UCPath Operations Analyst

Phone

Emailamwaters@berkeley.edu

Arlene Banaga

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleTalent Acquisition Associate

Phone: (510) 561-9645

Emailarlenedbanaga@berkeley.edu

Barbara Greening

Title: Employee & Labor Relations 

Phone: 

Email: 

Berkeley Regional Services (BRS)

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

Submit a ticket online (requires CalNet authentication)

Bianca Bowman-Waugh

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-7343

Email: bianca_bowman@berkeley.edu

Brazile Clark

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleExecutive Search Associate

Phone

Email: brazileclark@berkeley.edu

CalNet

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

CalNet provides secure, effective and flexible identity and access control for UC Berkeley.


Access: CalNet 

CalTime

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

UC Berkeley's tool for timekeeping.


Access: CalTime

Carrie Ann Colton

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Director

Phone: 

Email: cacolton@berkeley.edu

Carrie Sownie

Title: Communications Specialist

Phone: tbd

Cedar Carlton

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 642- 9457

Email: cedar.carlton@berkeley.edu

Colin Gerker

Title: Training Design Consultant

Phone: 

Email: colinje@berkeley.edu

Compensation

Phone: (510) 642-7053

Fax: (510) 642-2888

Email: compdesk@berkeley.edu

Complaint Resolution Officer

Title: Complaint Resolution Officer

Courtney Foster

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 447-0618

Email: courtney.foster@berkeley.edu

Deepak Sharma

Title: L&D Specialist Trainer

Phone: (510) 643-

Email: deepak_sharma@berkeley.edu

Douglas McSkimming

Title: Director of Communications

Phone: (510) 643-7825

Email: dmcsk@berkeley.edu

Elizabeth Mosley

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Senior Executive Search Advisor

Phone

Email: eamosley@berkeley.edu

Esha Bharati

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Talent Acquisition Associate

Phone: 

Email: eshabharati@berkeley.edu

Eugene Whitlock

Title: Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources and Chief People & Culture Officer

Email: avc-hr@berkeley.edu

Fidelity

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

Fidelity Retirement Services 

Phone: 1-866-682-7787

Consultant: 1-800-558-9182  

Gabe Schmidt

Title: Health Care Facilitator

Phone: (510) 664-4134

Email: gabe.schmidt@berkeley.edu

Harrison Chan

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleExecutive Search Associate

Phone

Email: hwchan@berkeley.edu

Helen Kotke

Title: Training Coordinator 

Phone: 

Email: hkotke@berkeley.edu

James Dudek

Title: Employee Experience Lead

Phone: (510) 501-3712

Email: jdudek@berkeley.edu

James Kao

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleExecutive Search Manager

Phone

Emailj.kao@berkeley.edu

Jan Crosbie-Taylor

Title: Asst Director, Foundational Skills Development and Change Facilitator

Phone: (510) 225-5592

Janae Smith

Title: Benefits Analyst

Phone: (510) 664-9265

Email: janaesmith@berkeley.edu

Janet Suko

Title: Benefits Program Coordinator

Phone: 

Email: jsuko@berkeley.edu

Jesse Arp

Title: Project Analyst

Telephone: (510) 643-7464

Email: jesse.arp@berkeley.edu

Jon Hill

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Talent Acquisition Advisor

Phone: (510) 

Emailjon.hill@berkeley.edu

June Ramirez

Title: Compensation Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-0645

Email: jtramirez@berkeley.edu

Jurrisha Johnson

Title: Lead Leaves Coordinator

Phone: 

Email: jurrisha@berkeley.edu

Karen Moses

Title: Finance & Operations Lead

Phone: (510) 326-6935

Email: kmoses@berkeley.edu

Kathy Mendonca

Title: Senior Instructional Design and Learning Specialist

Phone: (510) 642-5952

Email: kmendonca@berkeley.edu

Katie Jackson

Title: Benefits & Leaves Analyst II

Phone: (510) 664-9272

Email: katecj@berkeley.edu

Katrina Pantig

Title: Learning and Development Strategist

Email: kpantig@berkeley.edu

Keith Samsell

Title: Training Lead

Telephone: (510) 643-7973 

Email: ksamsell@berkeley.edu

Kento Ashton

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Executive Search Associate

Phone: (510) 559-0192

Email: kbashton@berkeley.edu

Kyle Tomlinson

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-

Kyra Troyan

TitleSystems Analyst - PATH

Phone

Emailkyra@berkeley.edu

Labor Relations

Message: (510) 643-6001

Fax: (510) 642-2888

Contact Employee & Labor Relations (ELR)

Lasana Hotep

Title: Director of Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging 

Phone: 

Email: hotep@berkeley.edu

Laura Pulido

Title: Training Design Consultant

Email: laura.pulido@berkeley.edu

Legacy System - At Your Service Online (AYSO)

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

AYSO contains historical employment information from before UCPath implementation in March 2019.

Leticia Munguia

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-

Letrice Calbert

Title: Benefits & Leaves Analyst II

Phone: (510) 664-9447

Email: letrice@berkeley.edu

Linda Lundberg

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Transition Services Manager

Telephone: (510) 642-1013

Email: llundberg@berkeley.edu

Lisa Rykert

Title: Staff Career Development Program

Phone: (510) 642-0812

Email: lrykert@berkeley.edu

Mara Otero

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant 

Phone: (510) 643-9420

Email: mara.otero@berkeley.edu

Marc Ovalle-Marihart

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Talent Acquisition Advisor

Phone: (510) 484-1900

Emailmarc.ovalle@berkeley.edu

Mary Spenger

Title: Benefits Analyst II

Phone: 510-664-9353

Email: maryspenger@berkeley.edu

Mason Perez

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Talent Acquisition Associate

Phone: 

Email: masonmp@berkeley.edu

Miah Compton

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Talent Acquisition Associate

Phone: 

Email: miahcompton@berkeley.edu

Michelle Kobus

Title: LMS Admin

Phone: (510) 

Email: @berkeley.edu

Monica Buccellato

Title: Compensation Analyst

Phone: (510) 642-1621

Email: monicabuccellato@berkeley.edu

Nico Feria

Title: UCPath Operations Analyst

Phone

Emailnico.feria@berkeley.edu

Nicole Roces

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 642-1809

Email: nicole.roces@berkeley.edu

Pamela Rich

Title: Organizational Consultant

Phone: 

Email: richpamela@berkeley.edu

Peter Ishaya

Title: Employee & Labor Relations 

Phone: 

Email: 

Preetham Solomon

Title: LMS

Phone: (510) 

Emailpreethamsolomon@berkeley.edu

Raymond Ringl

Title: Business Systems Analyst 

Phone: 

Email: ringl@berkeley.edu

Retirement (RASC)

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

Retirement Administration Customer Service – Office of the President 
Telephone:
1-800-888-8267

Retirement Benefits

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

Your source for all things retirement.


Access: My UC Retirement

Robyn Pease

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleTalent Acquisition Program Manager

Phone: (510) 643-0653

Emailrpease@berkeley.edu

Rose Rouille

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-

Email: roser@berkeley.edu

Ryker Hittner

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 642-4275

Scott Dinkelspiel

Title: Interim Director of Compensation

Phone: (510) 642-2799

Email: scottd3@berkeley.edu

Sharon Johnson

Title: Interim Director of Benefits

Phone: (510) 664-4126

Sheila Vanderburg-Taliaferro

Title: Benefits & Leaves Coordinator

Phone: (510) 664-9267

Email: sheilat@berkeley.edu

Shirley Giraldo

Title: Employee Engagement Consultant

Email:shirleyg@berkeley.edu

Stacey Alvarez

Title: UCPath Operations Manager

Phone: 

Email: stacey.alvarez@berkeley.edu

Staff EEO Compliance

Staff Equal Employment Opportunity Compliance

Phone: (510) 642-5002

Fax: (510) 642-2888

Staff Learning and Development

Email: grow@berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley
192 University Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3548

Tara Hertstein

Strategy & Operations Icon

TitleTalent Acquisition Advisor

Phone: (510) 990-2265

Email: tara.hertstein@berkeley.edu

Tim Fuson

Title: EEO Analyst

Telephone: (510) 642-5002

Email: fuson@berkeley.edu

Tracey Frink

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Executive Research Associate

Phone: (510) 642-9046

Email: tpfrink@berkeley.edu

UCPath

Two gear icons inside a bright pink circle

UCPath is the University of California’s payroll, benefits, human resources and academic personnel system.


Access: UCPath Online

Veronica Garcia

Title: Employee & Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-5463

Email: vhgarcia@berkeley.edu

Ying Kuah

Title: Specialist

Phone: (510) 289-0127

Emailying.kuah@berkeley.edu

Yvette Escobar

Title: Benefits Analyst 2

Phone: (510) 664-5312

Email: yescobar@berkeley.edu