Central HR Staff Directory

General Contact Information
Central Human Resources, University of California, Berkeley, 2199 Addison Street, Room 192, Berkeley, CA 94720-3540.        Locations

Our org chart can be accessed here

To reach us by phone or FAX:

  • All inquiries (outside of Recruiting)
    Central Human Resources - (510) 642-7053 - FAX: (510) 642-2888

  • Recruiting - (510) 664-9000, option 3
    FAQs: Job Applicant FAQs

Specialists and assistants work with HR partners in CSS (Campus Shared Services) and often directly with campus departments.

  • For campus directory assistance, please call (510) 642-6000 or check the campus directory.
  • For employment verification, please call (510) 664-9000.

Questions
If your question is regarding jobs and job applications you must call Recruiting at (510) 664-9000, option 3.
If you are an employee and have a question please call First Responders at (510) 664-9000, option 5.

For technical questions regarding this website only (hr.berkeley.edu) email us at hrweb@berkeley.edu

Alex Gomez

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruitment Manager

Phone:

Email: agomez@berkeley.edu

Alex Reyes

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone

Emailareyes@berkeley.edu

Alicia Martinez

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone:

Email: alicia.martinez@berkeley.edu

Amalia Martinez

Title: Employment & Labor Relations Consultant

Email: amalia.martinez@berkeley.edu

Angela Stopper

Title: Director, Learning & Development

Phone: (814) 360-8178

Email: astopper@berkeley.edu

Anita Raman

Title: Director, HR Labor & Employee Relations

Phone: (510) 642-7730

Email: araman@berkeley.edu

Barbara Broque

Title: Director, Organizational Effectiveness

Phone: (510) 642-9419

Email: bhbroque@berkeley.edu

Benefits Questions? Call (510) 664-9000 option 3

Enrollment, Cancellation, or other Changes for Faculty & Staff
Web:
 Log on via At Your Service Online

Bianca Bowman

Title: Employee Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-7343

Email: bianca_bowman@berkeley.edu

Brianna Vandre

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Financial Analyst

Phone: (510) 484-1354

Email: bvandre@berkeley.edu

Campus Shared Services

For Benefits Questions: Please directly contact our Campus Shared Services (CSS).  A representative at CSS will be able to appropriately assist you.

Telephone: (510) 664-9000, Press 3 (for HR Services)

Carmen Melson

Title: Labor Relations Representative

Phone: (510) 643-7266

Email: cdm@berkeley.edu

Charlene Ashton

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Executive Assistant to AVC-HR
Phone: (510) 642-9046
Emailcashton@berkeley.edu

Chris Whitney

Title: Principal Analyst

Telephone: (510) 643-4302

Email: cwhit@berkeley.edu

Compensation

Phone: (510) 642-7053

Fax: (510) 642-2888

Email: compdesk@berkeley.edu

Deborah Cohen

Title: Labor Relations Advocate

Phone: (510) 642-9302

Email: debcohen@berkeley.edu

Desi Gallardo

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Business Systems Analyst

Phone:

Emaildgallardo@berkeley.edu

Douglas McSkimming

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Communications Lead

Phone: (510) 643-7825

Email: dmcsk@berkeley.edu

Elise Magno

Title: Labor Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-6802

Email: elise.magno@berkeley.edu

Elizabeth Wilcox

Title: Sr. Consultant for Advising

Phone: (510) 643-7226

Email: ewilcox@berkeley.edu

Employee Relations

Phone: (510) 642-7053

Email: askeru@berkeley.edu

Employment Verification

Phone: (510) 664-9000, press 3

Fax: (510) 664-9018

FAQs: Job Applicant FAQs

Esha Bharati

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone: 

Email: eshabharati@berkeley.edu

Evan Garfield

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone:

Emailevgarfield@berkeley.edu

Faith LeBlue

Title: Labor Relations Representative

Phone: (510) 643-6001

Email: fleblue@berkeley.edu

Fidelity

Fidelity Retirement Services

Phone: 1-866-682-7787

Consultant: 1-800-558-9182  

Front Desk Admin.

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Front Desk Assistant

Phone(510) 642-7053

Email: 

Harrison Chan

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone

Email: hwchan@berkeley.edu

HCM

HCM Hours of availability: 7:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.

  • To submit requests for HCM updates please contact Campus Shared Services:

HR Webmaster

Strategy & Operations Icon

Contact for hr.berkeley.edu issues

Email: hrweb@berkeley.edu

Inette Dishler

Title: Senior Learning and Development Specialist and Chief Curator and Community Manager, Wisdom Café
Phone: (510) 643-4226

James Dudek

Title: Employee Experience Lead

Phone: (510) 501-3712

Email: jdudek@berkeley.edu

James Kao

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Executive Recruiter

Phone

Emailj.kao@berkeley.edu

Janet Speer

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: CSS - Director of Human Resources/Academic Personnel Support
Phone: (510) 644-9389
Email: jspeer9997@berkeley.edu

Janet Suko

Title: Benefits Program Coordinator

Phone: (510) 642-1623

Email: jsuko@berkeley.edu 

Jennifer Romo

Title:  Compensation Consultant

Phone: (510) 664-5059

Email: jenromo@berkeley.edu

Jesse Arp

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Project Analyst

Telephone: (510) 643-7464

Email: jesse.arp@berkeley.edu

Jo Mackness

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Email: avc-hr@berkeley.edu

Jose Madrigal

TitleHCM Analyst

Phone

Emailjosemadrigal95@berkeley.edu

Joyce Harlan

Title: Labor Relations Advocate

Phone: (510) 642-4275

Email: jharlan@berkeley.edu

Julie Hoxie

Title: Labor Relations Advocate

Phone: (510) 642-0382

Email: jhoxie@berkeley.edu

June Ramirez

Title:  Compensation Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-0645

Email: jtramirez@berkeley.edu

Katherine Mitchell

Title: Organizational Development Consultant

Phone: (510)

Email: kam@berkeley.edu

Kathleen Valerio

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Calpact Coordinator

Telephone: (510) 643-0452 

Email: kvalerio@berkeley.edu

Kathy Mendonca

Title: Senior Instructional Design and Learning Specialist

Phone: (510) 642-5952

Email: kmendonca@berkeley.edu

Keith Samsell

Title: Training Lead

Telephone: (510) 643-7973 

Email: ksamsell@berkeley.edu

Labor Relations

Message: (510) 643-6001

Fax: (510) 642-2888

Email: labrel@berkeley.edu

Linda Lundberg

Title: Transition Services Lead

Telephone: (510) 642-1013

Email: llundberg@berkeley.edu

Maddy Irwin

Title: L&D Coordinator

Phone: (510) 643-6947

Email: maddyirwin@berkeley.edu

Marc Ovalle

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone:

Emailmarc.ovalle@berkeley.edu

Martha Chavarin

Title: Complaint Resolution Officer

Phone: (510) 642-4222

Email: mchavarin@berkeley.edu

Monica Buccellato

Title: Compensation Analyst

Phone: (510) 642-1621

Email: monicabuccellato@berkeley.edu

Myria Butler

Title: Labor Relations Advocate

Phone: (510) 643-9420

Email: myriabutler@berkeley.edu

Nicole Roces

Title: Employee Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 642-1809

Email: nicole.roces@berkeley.edu

Nilima Bhatia

Title: Project/Policy Analyst

Phone: (510) 643-9419

Email: nilima@berkeley.edu

Pamela Rich

Title: Process Consultant

Phone: 

Email: richpamela@berkeley.edu

Phemie Thomopulos

Title: Employee Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 642-6079

Email: ethom@berkeley.edu

Priya Sarran-Persad

Title: Process Improvement Consultant

Phone: (954) 624-2871

Email: psarran@berkeley.edu

Retirement (RASC)

Retirement Administration Customer Service – Office of the President
Telephone:
 1-800-888-8267

Rich Lau

Title: Director, Total Rewards

Phone: (510) 643-4277 

Email: richlau@berkeley.edu

Robyn Pease

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Senior Recruiter

Phone:

Emailrpease@berkeley.edu

Scott Dinkelspiel

Title: Compensation Operations Manager

Phone: (510) 642-2799

Email: scottd3@berkeley.edu

Shirley Giraldo

Title: Social and Informal Learning Lead

Phone: 

Email: shirleyg@berkeley.edu

Sierra White

TitleOrganizational Consultant

Phone: 

Email: sierrawhite@berkeley.edu

Staff EEO Compliance

Strategy & Operations Icon

Staff Equal Employment Opportunity Compliance
Phone:
 (510) 642-5002
Fax: (510) 642-2888
Email: staffeeo@berkeley.edu

Staff Learning and Development

Email: top@berkeley.edu

University of California, Berkeley
192 University Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-3548

Tara Hertstein

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Recruiter

Phone

Email: tara.hertstein@berkeley.edu

Terrie Moore

Title: Lead, Staff Career Development Program

Phone: (510) 664-5068

Email: terriemoore@berkeley.edu

Theresa McLemore

Title: Employee Relations Consultant

Phone: (510) 643-8718

Email: tmclemor@berkeley.edu

Tim Fuson

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: EEO Analyst

Telephone: (510) 642-5002

Email: fuson@berkeley.edu

Tommy Howard

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Director, Talent, Strategy & Operations

Phone: (510) 642-4841

Email: thomash@berkeley.edu

Veronica Garcia

Title: Labor Relations Advocate
Phone: (510) 643-5463
Emailvhgarcia@berkeley.edu

Yahaira Maldonado

Strategy & Operations Icon

Title: Lead Recruiter

Phone

Emailymaldonado@berkeley.edu

Ying Kuah

Title: Specialist

Phone:

Emailying.kuah@berkeley.edu