To register, please visit the UC Berkeley Learning Center through the BLU web portal, then select Supervision, Management and Leadership, and search for KEYS.

For descriptions of the workshops, see Workshop Descriptions (PDF).

Workshop Locations:

  • All workshops will be held in University Hall, Room 24, 2199 Addison Street, Berkeley (basement level). 

KEYS Workshop Schedule, February - June 2017
For a printable version of this calendar, Click Here.

Foundations TrackPerformance Management TrackEmployee & Labor Relations TrackRisk Management Track
February – March, 2017 March – May, 2017 May, 2017 June, 2017
Principles of Supervision: Setting the Context
Tuesday, 2/7/17
8:30am-4:30pm
Performance Management at UC Berkeley

Wednesday, 3/29/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Recruiting & Hiring Staff

Wednesday, 5/10/17
9:00am-3:00pm

Minimizing Risk

Tuesday, 6/6/17
9:00am-12:30pm

Creating an Inclusive Work Environment

Tuesday, 2/14/17
9:00am-4:00pm

Communicating Goals & Expectations
Wednesday, 4/5/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Compensation & Benefits - What Every Supervisor Needs to Know
Thursday, 5/18/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Dealing with Disputes & Disagreements

Tuesday, 6/13/17
9:00am-12:30pm

Building Teams
Thursday, 2/23/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Coaching for Performance & Development

Wednesday, 4/12/17
8:30am-4:30pm

ADA/FMLA - What Every Supervisor Needs to Know
Wednesday, 5/24/17
1:00pm-4:30pm

Creating a Safe & Healthy Workplace
Wednesday, 6/21/17
9:00am-12:30pm

Communication Skills: Listening and Feedback
Tuesday, 3/7/17
8:30am-4:30pm

 

Delegation Skills
Wednesday, 4/19/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Supervising in a Union Environment
Wednesday, 5/31/17
9:00am-12:00pm

Disability Management: Understanding the Process
Wednesday, 6/28/17
9:00am-12:30pm

Running Effective Meetings
Wednesday, 3/15/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Conducting Difficult Performance Conversations
Thursday, 4/27/17
8:30am-12:30pm

Leading Change
Wednesday, 3/22/17
9:00am-3:00pm

Taking Disciplinary Action

Wednesday, 5/3/17
8:30am-12:00pm